Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer and 5 Board members elected from within the organisations that are members of Society and is accountable to the General Meeting.

The business of the Society shall be conducted through the general meeting, Executive Committee and the Society’s member organisations.

Present Committee (2019 to 2023)

Ah-Cheng GOH (Japan)

Dr. Ah-Cheng GOH is a Singaporean currently living and working in Japan for the past 25 years. He graduated as a physiotherapist from Auckland, New Zealand, and his Masters and PhD from Sydney and Curtin University. He was the founding President of ISEAPT in 2009 and succeeded in gaining WCPT subgroup status for ISEAPT in 2011. Currently, he is the Professor and Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences, Iryo Sosei University, JAPAN.


Ali IMRON (Indonesia)


Chee Wee TAN (UK)


Katsuhiro FURUKAWA (Japan)

Board Members

Tomofumi YAMAGUCHI (Japan)


Yuichi ABE (Japan)

Alexander WOO (Hong Kong)

Maryam ALMANDIL (Kuwait)

Laura CHANTO (Costa Rica)